2013 Training Totals and the “Big News”

Now that 2013 is over and my geeked out excel spreadsheet is complete and graphs have been made (yeah I had some extra time on my hands) I can now publish my yearly totals!  This year was a switch to short course racing with only one HIM and not a crazy amount of racing.  The beginning and end of the season was dominated by running with Boston and Chicago marathons being the focus.  Also, after Boston I also changed it up and went “self coached” and I think that, along with the switch to short course, hurt my swim totals because it was much easier for me to shorten workouts while I was in the pool.  But hopefully that’ll change for 2014!

Snapple...made front the best stuff on earth!

Snapple…made front the best stuff on earth!

But before I get down to the totals I am going to announce the “big news” that I blogged about last month.  I have been lucky enough to be selected to be a part of the Elite Snapple Triathlon Team!  The last two years I have been racing as a part of their club team and because of my results and activity as a club member I have been moved up to the Elite team.  I am not a pro triathlete but I am lucky enough to be sponsored by a fantastic team with amazing sponsors and even better people!  I am ready to crush some dreams (team motto) and improve as an athlete so I can prove my worth on this team.  I am honored that they would select me to wear their kit and be the face of Snapple and the sponsors!

Well here are the totals…

Swim: 273, 430 yards (~155 miles) in 80 hours and 21 minutes (23 hours less than 2012)

Bike: 3881 miles in 212 hours and 20 minutes (53 hours and 20 minutes less than 2012)

Run: 1852 miles in 227 hours and 17 minutes (32 hours and 30 minutes MORE than 2012)

Totals: 521 hours and 20 minutes (63 hours less than 2012)

Here are a few charts I made too.  Excel is pretty fun!

Training time of each sport

Training time of each sport

Breakdown of # of workouts in each sport

Breakdown of # of workouts in each sport

One thought on “2013 Training Totals and the “Big News”

  1. Pingback: 2014 Year in Review | 140.6 Miles to Glory

Leave a Reply

