June training hours

Wow, I am really slacking on my blogging game this month.  But I have been busy with vacation and soaking up the relaxation time I have had.  June started out well enough but ended with almost 2 weeks of no training.  I had some leg issues that started while on vacation and followed me home.  So I took time off from running/biking to recover in hopes that it would get better with the massage, and acupuncture, I had.  They seemed to have worked because I have been back at it this week, even in this brutal heat we are having here!  Well here are the lowly totals for June.

Total Training Time: around 54 hours

Swim Training: 9 hours and 50 minutes for 32250 yards

Cycling Training: 22 hours and 30 minutes for 402 miles

Run Training: 12 hours for 88 miles (I haven’t been under 100 miles in a month in forever!)

Cross Training: 4 hours and 45 minutes

But not too bad for a month coming off of Ironman Texas and it gave me some time to unwind before I build back up for Ironman Wisconsin.  Also, I have my first Oly triathlon Sunday which should be fun!  I cannot wait to get out there and see what my body can do.

Leave a Reply

